Farari atta is a type of flour that is commonly used during fasting or "vrat" as it is made from certain grains that are allowed to be consumed during fasting. It is also known as "singhare ka atta" or "water chestnut flour" as it is made from groundwater chestnut.
Farari atta is used to make a variety of fasting-friendly dishes, such as puri, paratha, and halwa. It is also used to make certain snacks and sweets such as namak pare and singhare ke ladoo. Because it is gluten-free and low in fat, it is a healthy and nutritious option for those who are fasting.